goat cheese, pesto and dried tomato torta


Goat cheese layered dip

Dip season (aka: the holidays) are coming up and this is one that I have made for years that is always a major crowd pleaser, plus with its red and green colors, it suits the season.

If you need to put this together in a snap, it’s easy to buy all the components and assemble. For this particular batch, I experimented with making them all myself (links attached in the recipe below). Either way it’s delicious.

Goat Cheese, Pesto & Dried Tomato Torta
Goat cheese
Milk or heavy cream
3 Tbs pesto
Dried tomatoes, finely chopped
Pine nuts, toasted
Black pepper

If using purchased goat cheese, mash in a bowl adding milk or cream to help it soften. When I used my homemade goat cheese it was soft enough it didn’t need this added liquid.

Spread the cheese on a serving dish, top with the pesto and dried tomatoes and finish with the toasted pine nuts. I like a grind of fresh black pepper over the top.

Serve with your favorite crackers or toasted baguette. De-lish!

About bistroonesix

I have an interest in all things food and am lucky enough to be surrounded by people that share this same passion. There’s never a shortage of inspiration or partners in collaboration. Some of my happiest memories involve big tables covered with food, plenty of wine, and extra chairs pulled up to accommodate all the friends and family. If I can help facilitate these kinds of evenings, well then I’d say this is a great hobby to have. I live in Boise, Idaho with my husband and 2 adorable cats.

Leave a Reply

