and away we go


Getting started is always the hardest part … or at least, that’s what I’m hoping. I’ve been contemplating writing a blog for some time. First it was the question of topic – there are so many things I’m interested in I was overwhelmed by the options. Once I finally decided it should be on my experiments in the kitchen, then I stalled out picking the perfect name that wasn’t already taken. I could keep procrastinating, always finding an excuse, or I could jump in and learn as I go. Some people make their resolutions in January. For me, April 11 must be the day. So glad you are joining along and away we go! 

About bistroonesix

I have an interest in all things food and am lucky enough to be surrounded by people that share this same passion. There’s never a shortage of inspiration or partners in collaboration. Some of my happiest memories involve big tables covered with food, plenty of wine, and extra chairs pulled up to accommodate all the friends and family. If I can help facilitate these kinds of evenings, well then I’d say this is a great hobby to have. I live in Boise, Idaho with my husband and 2 adorable cats.

Leave a Reply

