strawberry-almond cream tart


I was looking for the perfect ending to our Easter dinner – something fresh and representative of spring. The other caveat was that I was in search of something not loaded with calories. This bright tasty recipe from Cooking Light for Strawberry-Almond Cream Tart fit the bill all the way around. I made it exactly as the recipe directs except for adding a splash of Amaretto to the glaze (because that’s how I roll) and next time, I would use the full 8 oz package of cream cheese. It was all I was hoping for to end our holiday dinner – and at only 235 calories, far fewer calories than that bag of Easter candy I’d been eyeing all morning. 

About bistroonesix

I have an interest in all things food and am lucky enough to be surrounded by people that share this same passion. There’s never a shortage of inspiration or partners in collaboration. Some of my happiest memories involve big tables covered with food, plenty of wine, and extra chairs pulled up to accommodate all the friends and family. If I can help facilitate these kinds of evenings, well then I’d say this is a great hobby to have. I live in Boise, Idaho with my husband and 2 adorable cats.

Leave a Reply

